Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of key volunteer leadership at the Center for Private Business and a representative from each corporate sponsor.

Stan Kelly, Chair of the Center for Private Business

Drew Hancock, Vice-Chair of the Center for Private Business

Todd Johnson, Vice-President at Wake Forest University

Kate Reece, Director of the Center for Private Business

Darlene Leonard, Managing Partner, Smith Leonard PLLC

Leslie Hayes, Regional President, Wells Fargo Bank

Frank Holding, CEO, First Citizens Bank

Don Flow, Chairman & CEO, Flow Automotive Companies


David Weaver, Senior Executive Vice President, BB&T

Steve Berlin, Partner, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

TBD, Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC


Business Leader Forum Advocates

Business Leader Forum is a critical part of the recipe for success at the Center for Private Business. Therefore, we have created a statewide group of Forum Advocates.

*Denotes current participant in a CPB Business Leader Forum group.


David Neill

Richard Brenner

Randall Tuttle

Steve Pond

Ed Pleasants

John Burress

Ben Sutton

Jim Brady


Burney Jennings

Drew Hancock

Joe Budd

Mike Lancaster

Tom Sloan

Jon Bell

Stan Kelly*

Ron Bailey*


Graham Bennett*

Royall Brown*

Steve Lineberger*

Matthew Marceron*

Robin Team*

Claire Calvin*



Laura Schulte

Ed Weisiger

Vicky Mitchener

Clay Grubb

Roy Richards

Robert Arey

Hunt Broyhill

Roddey Player*


Jack Clayton

Mike Smith

George York

Barry Hales

John Kane

Chip Andrews

John Skvarla

Anna Ball Hodge*

Legacy Leadership Circle

The Legacy Leadership Circle consists of business leaders across the state of North Carolina who have shared their story with Center members through the Legacy Speaker Series.

Don Flow & Vic Flow, Flow Automotive Companies

Ben Sutton, ISP Sports / IMG College

Graham Bennett, Quality Oil Company

Pat Rodgers, Rodgers Builders

Andy Warlick, Parkdale Mills

Allen Gant, Glen Raven

Ann Garner Riddle & Family, Garner Foods

Jon Bell, Bell Partners Inc.

Ed Weisiger, Carolina CAT

Russ Stephenson, Stephenson Millwork

Sepi Saidi, SEPI Engineering & Construction

Tana Greene, The Greene Group, Charlotte

Joe Budd & Yasser Youssef, The Budd Group

Scott Richardson, Village Tavern

Claire Calvin, The Porch & Alma Mexicana